Procrastination is my middle name

30 May

Not really. However, today it sure feel like it is. Eli left for a three day trip this morning. I had big plans to take care of a few things that have been hanging over my head today so that on Monday I could enjoy the day off. I was supposed to work on a client report, tie up some loose ends with my MK business and follow up on MK leads for future appointments. NONE OF IT HAPPENED.

What I did instead. Took a nap when Ari did, went on a walk halfway up the street and back with Ari which took about 30 minutes. (his legs are short  plus we had to stop at every single bush, flower, rock, car, etc so he could stop, point and ask what is that?) and went on a shopping trip at Target. Luckily, I got out of Target with spending less than 50 bucks-though I am sure my hubby is wondering what I purchased that would cost us 48.00. 😉 (Eli, I know you are reading this!)

I hate it when I get this way. I realize how unproductive it is and it only makes me “worry” about the things I need to get done. Tomorrow is a new day and clean slate to get my “stuff” done.

Leave a comment